IMN District Council Thoughts

Screen Shot 2013-04-28 at 7.11.17 PM

 

On Monday and Tuesday I was at the Iowa Ministry Network’s annual District Council in Des Moines. Basically it was our denomination’s annual business session and conference. I loved the weekend, and the most incredible part for me was receiving my Ordination on Tuesday night. It was a very powerful moment for me, and I am grateful to be a part of the Iowa Ministry Network. I love the leadership of the Network, and am incredibly thankful for all they do to advance the love of Christ to those that have yet to experience it.

While in Des Moines I got to hear and meet Rob Ketterling who is pastor of River Valley Church in the Minneapolis area. Rob spoke some incredible wisdom, and I am definitely better for it. I left the weekend challenged to grow deeper with Jesus, and inspired to take on greater challenges. I also walk away from the conference thinking the truth in Mark Batterson’s idea that a change of pace + a change of place = a change of perspective.

I’ll share a few more thoughts from District Council over the next few days.

What do you need to do to get a change of perspective?

Where have you been lately that has marked you and changed you? Never stop growing.

Leave a Reply

