Hello 2013

Well, here we are nearing the end of the first day of the year Two Thousand and Thirteen. A time for new beginnings, new goals, new dreams, and just a new start. I love the beginning of a new year. For me it is a time to dream, to challenge, to go big or just go home. I have a lot of dreams and am anticipating a lot for this year. One goal, resolution, or whatever you want to call it is to start writing again. Writing here, and other places. I’ve got many other dreams and goals for 2013, and am honestly so excited about this year. There is so much unknown, and so much story to be written. I know it will be an incredible story to look back on this year.

Last year was a year I called healthy. This year I do not have a word yet, but a few come to mind. Discipline, push, gangbusters. I feel this year is going to be a big step in many ways, and I hope it is the same for you. What are you dreaming for 2013? Where do you want to grow, stretch, and learn?

My area I want to grow the most in 2013 is my communication. By communication I mean speaking, writing, as a leader, as a husband, and as a team member. What is your area to grow? Where are you lacking? How can we help each other?

P.S. Here’s to 2012.

Leave a Reply

