Resolve to be Different

To be honest, I’m not the smartest writer you’ll ever meet. I do not have the best vocabulary. I do not have the best grammar. It may drive you nuts sometimes, and for that I apologize. With that thought in mind, I confess that I don’t think I’d ever used the word resolve, outside of the sentence of resolving a conflict, until just a few months ago. Over the past few months I’ve discovered a new found love for this word. I’ve learned that there are certain things in life that require a certain type of resolve to go after. It takes a certain type of person to have a resolve to never quit. It takes a certain amount of stubbornness to have this kind of resolve, and I love the challenge of it. As you already know if you’ve read my stuff for a while, I love challenge. I love doing things that aren’t normal. I know most people don’t set out to be normal, but often the end up that way. I think that is because the status quo is pushing and pulling us to be normal, and it takes a certain type of resolve to get away from it.

Today I challenge you to choose to embrace this kind of resolve to break the status quo and do something different. Do something challenging. Do something that will give you a fun story to tell, and oh yes be sure to tell it!

Leave a Reply

