A Healthy Break

A break from the normal routine of life can be such a healthy thing. I’ll be honest and say I didn’t intend on taking a couple week break from the blog, but it was nice. During that time I had my first anniversary with my oh so wonderful wife, and we took a short in state vacation and did nothing. And we found out nothing is exactly what the doctor ordered. It was so much fun to take a break from normal routine of life and just relax and enjoy each other. I love getting to take time away and just relax with my wife. I love getting away and doing nothing for a day or two. Do you? I understand it’s sometimes hard to do nothing, but I think it’s extremely healthy to take a break and just fill your soul. Is it time for you to take a break so you can stay healthy? It’s also healthy to take a break and reflect on life and the things you’re doing or even how you’re doing them. Take a healthy break. Don’t burn out.

Leave a Reply

