The Books of February

One of my goals for the year is to read at least 3 books a month. I’ve decided to share with all what I’ve read in the past month, and plan to do the same each month. Maybe you’ll pick some of them up, or not. Some are new, and some aren’t so new.

I went to a leadership conference and they taught a lot about strengths. And the idea of working in your strengths. I really enjoyed this one. It has helped me to understand myself and those around me in a new light. Check out Strengths Finder 2.0.

In the same vein of self-discovery I read The Path: Creating Your Mission Statement for Work and for Life. The  subtitle is pretty explanatory. This one is all about the importance of having a mission statement, and following it as you live. I enjoyed this one as well. Check out The Path.

Just Courage is a book about taking on the courage to fight against the many injustices of this world. Written by the founder of International Justice Mission Gary Haugen. This book will challenge you to join the fight against slave trade, and many other injustices. It has strong biblical roots, and was well written. I read it in about a day, as it is right up my ally. Go check out Just Courage.

I finally picked A Million Miles in a Thousand Years up off of my bookshelf and read it. I absolutely loved the story Donald Miller tells about the creation of his forth coming movie Blue Like Jazz and his journey of self-discovery along the way. I have completely fallen in love with the idea of story, and living an exciting one. I know some people didn’t like this book, but I absolutely loved it. Check out A Million Miles in a Thousand Years!

What are you reading this month? Anything worth sharing?

Leave a Reply

