My Spot to Do. . .

One of my favorite things to do is nothing.

I love to go to my church’s building and turn on worship music, and just sit or walk and just do nothing, but think about Jesus.

It’s a great way for me to be vulnerable with Him. To take my worries and cares to Him. I’m actually sitting here now as I type this.

The hope and joy He brings is so wonderful. I love that I’ve been in relationship now with Him for over 6 years, and it still brings great joy to my heart thinking about Him and just spending time with Him. Yes, He is with me all the time, but I don’t always give Him the attention he deserves. It is often that I get so focused on the work of ministry, that I forget the One that I am attempting to bring glory to.

This is my spot to just focus on God and to Circle Prayers. My brother goes to the rooftop of his work. Where is your place to go and just focus on our Creator?

Leave a Reply

