The Books of January

One of my goals for the year is to read at least 3 books a month. I’ve decided to share with all what I’ve read in the past month, and plan to do the same each month. Maybe you’ll pick some of them up, or not. Some are new, and some are a few years old.

Entreleadership by Dave Ramsey

This one has a ton of basic entrepreneurship and leadership principles that are great for anyone. I was inspired to dream, and challenged to do a lot of work. Check this one out here.

The Circle Maker by Mark Batterson

Wow. Is all I have to say about The Circle Maker. Batterson outdoes himself again. He continues to inspire me to dream and pray for big bold requests to our big big God. This is going to be one of my favorite books for a long time, and will be one of the best books of the year. Do not miss it. Check it out here.

The Modern Meeting Standard by Al Pittampalli

This was a quick read, and I loved it. I love the way it challenges current business standards of meetings, and of course I’m a huge fan of the Domino Project. Check it out here.

The Shack by William P. Young.

Yep, I finally checked it out after no one is talking about it anymore, and I’m okay with that. I loved The Shack, and the way it shows a possibility of how God relates to himself. It brings a fresh view of how great God’s mercy and love are. Check it out here.

Leave a Reply

