Futuristic

I recently took the Strengths Finder 2.0 test and found my top strength is called futuristic. They say that futuristic people are People who are especially talented in the Futuristic theme are inspired by the future and what could be. They inspire others with their visions of the future.” This says I am supposed to be able to cast vision, and get others to buy-in to a bigger picture. I think it says I’m a dreamer. I’m okay with that. I love to dream and tell stories of things I think could be, and we could do.

Futuristic sounds too business for me. I’m much simpler, and prefer to stick with being a dreamer. Even if that has it’s own negative connotations to go with it. I’m not just a dreamer though, I’ll actually follow that dream. Not so I can say I did something cool, but because it’s worth doing. So that I can take other people to a place they didn’t think we could go to. I love to be able to tell stories of things we’ve done, but first we have to tell stories of what we dream we can do.

What stories are you dying to tell? What stories are you wanting to create? Be futuristic. Be a dreamer with.

Leave a Reply

