Thankful for Thanksgiving

I took the week off from blogging last week, so here is my Thanksgiving post.

2011 has been absolutely incredible, and I’ve been blessed beyond all expression by so many in my life. I’m so thankful for so many things and people in my life, but I just want to highlight the top two things I’m thankful for.

I’ve been blessed with an amazing wife. We’ve only been married for eight and a half months, but I can’t imagine life without her. I’m so lucky to get to spend my life with my best friend. As I type this I am sitting across the couch from her (She doesn’t know what I’m doing), and I glance up at her and just smile. I’m so so happy, and so so blessed to have her be mine.

I’m so thankful for Jesus. He has called us to live an extraordinary and ridiculous life by our cultures standards, and by His grace it works. I want to live my life that can only be explained by the same scriptures that tell me who He is. I am so thankful that His love is not dependent on anything I do or say, and that He completely loves us for simply being who He created us to be.

I am so very thankful for many other things in my life, but that would be a very very long blog post if I included them all, and I’d still probably forget something.

What are you thankful this year now that Thanksgiving is done and over with?

Leave a Reply

