Red Culture Conference

This past weekend we took our youth ministry to the Fall Red Culture Conference. It was a great time, and I know God moved in the hearts of many.

Heath Adamson spoke during the Friday night service and brought a powerful message. He talked about the story of Jacob and Esau and how Esau traded so much for a bowl of soup and bread. This seems to us like a dumb deal on Esau’s part if we understand the importance and weight behind who Jacob went on to become, and how it is possible that would have been Esau’s story instead. Heath then related the story to our lives and asked students what are they trading in place of what God could have for them. What is their bowl of soup?

On Saturday at the conference was a MASSIVE outreach where around 7000 people were given shoes, groceries, family portraits, hair cuts, and so much more for free.

One of my students put together this video of the conference. I had a great time at the conference, and really my favorite part was just getting to spend time with my students. I love my job, and I love these kids.

Leave a Reply

