Fight Typical

We all imagine ourselves to be unique. To be extraordinary. To be the exception to all rules.

I don’t know anyone who deep down inside thinks they are completely typical. Completely normal.

We all have this inner longing and thought that we are extraordinary, but take a step back and look at your life.

Are you typical? Normal? Regular?

Or are you extraordinary? Awesome?

Is the story of your life worth telling? Worth shouting from the rooftop?

One of my life goals is to never be typical. I don’t care if it gets me famous or rich or anything like that. I just hate the idea of being normal. I hate the idea of being typical. I will continue to fight typical.

I’ll follow up with a part 2 of what typical might be, and how we can fight typical together.

2 thoughts on “Fight Typical

  1. Pingback: Fight Typical: Part 2 « Just a Son
  2. Pingback: Fight Typical: Part 3 « Just a Son

Leave a Reply

