Sometimes People Suck

I recently came across this article via twitter. My heart breaks for this kid. The bullying got so bad, that he couldn’t feel any love in his life so he decided to commit suicide. I don’t care if you’re completely against homosexuality or bisexuals or whatever else you’re against, this is wrong. NO ONE should be treated this badly, and after death he continues to get torn down by horrible comments on his youtube video. Sometimes people suck and treat others like this.

I feel part of my responsibility as a Follower of Jesus is to let people know how loved and important they are. We were all created on purpose, and all have struggles. Every single person is so important to God. Therefore as a follower of Him, every single person is so important to me. It doesn’t matter if I disagree with things they do or the way the live their life, that doesn’t make them less of a person. It makes them human. Sometimes people suck, but I hope I can live my life in a way that causes the people that suck to change, and the people that are bullied to realize how loved they really are.

Leave a Reply

