New Focus. New Vision. Redefining Thy Self.

Photograph by JBeyer

Photograph by JBeyer

As you can tell I’ve taken some time off from the blogosphere.

I believe we all need to take time in our lives to step back from a few things and really evaluate why we do the things we do. I’ve been blogging for a few years on and off with no real purpose behind it except for a place to create something. This summer I intentionally took a step back from it to find more of a purpose behind it. Personally I’ve developed a new vision for why I write here. You’ll find more posts on self-discipline and leadership, as these are some things I’ve always been passionate about, but never written about consistently.

I’ll also be posting more regularly with some weekly routines on certain topics. Eventually I’ll get some guest posts, but for now it will be just me. I’ll also be promoting more organizations that I love. I will benefit in no way from these promotions, but simply want to share the things that I believe in.

I feel like my life is completely different than it was 6 months ago, and honestly my life IS completely different. I have grown a ton personally, and I am excited to see what happens next. I am continually redefining who I am, but ultimately it all comes back to be a follower of Jesus going wherever He takes me. I may have many titles and roles in different places, but only one thing can define me the way that sums me up well. I am Just a Son.

2 thoughts on “New Focus. New Vision. Redefining Thy Self.

Leave a Reply

