The Greatest Day of My Life

Photo by JBeyer Photography

Photo by JBeyer Photography

Everyone says their wedding is the greatest day of their lives. I may sound bad and mean and harsh and whatever else, but I really hope it’s not. Now don’t get me wrong I am so looking forward to getting married, and so looking forward to my wedding day.

I think a sad life is one that says, “the greatest day of my life was . . .(fill in the blank)”. I want my life to have greater days to come. I don’t want everything to be downhill from here. Yes I know life is hard. Yes I know marriage is complicated. Yes I am so excited to spend my life with Kasie (I am probably the luckiest guy ever to get her).

I believe that we should live a life that looks forward to the future with our best days to come. I think that in order to live life to the fullest we must constantly be expecting our best days yet to come. After all Jesus did come to give us a full life.

John 10:10b I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

I am so looking forward to my marriage. I am so much more excited about being married than I am looking forward to having a wedding. I feel like some people get so excited to have a wedding that they forget the whole point. Marriage. I know the day is going to be great and a lot of stress and planning go into it, but even if for some reason all of our plans fall apart and nothing goes the way we want it, at the end of the day we will be married. And that’s all that matters. I love you Kasie.

Leave a Reply

