Community is gooooood.

This last week I’ve been able to experience a lot of community moments.

On Saturday Kasie and I went to an apple orchard with some friends, then later to a movie that night. (btw The Social Network is pretty freaking great.) I love getting to hang out with friends. Life is so much more enjoyable when you spend time with friends you love and bring joy to your heart.

Yesterday I got coffee with a very wise man. I am happy to begin a relationship with him, and I look forward to getting to know him better.

Last night I got coffee at Starbucks with two guy friends of mine before our small group, and it was great to share struggles, excitement, joys, and just life together. I have a lot of struggles, and I won’t mention them here, but it feels good to know that I have people to talk about them with.

Community makes all of my struggles and tough decisions easier. I had a lot more experiences of community this last week, but I can’t include them all. Life is so much easier and lighter when I get to enjoy it with others. I am so thankful for the people in my life.

Leave a Reply

