People with Banners

I mentioned these guys with banners in the last post. Well here is a picture of them last week on campus in Iowa City.

I spent nearly two hours talking to them.

I can’t say I agree with all they have to say, but I could tell they have a great heart for God and for people.

They challenged my faith, and knowing what I believe.

For the most of what they said I could agree with them, well what we talked about anyway. When I first heard them shouting I got angry, as I usually hate these things.

They did push the fire and brimstone approach a lot, which I don’t believe is good, and they could have emphasized the message of Hope and Love a little more.

I can’t say that I disagree with all they were saying, but I just have a very different ministry philosophy.

I am blown away by their dedication to the gospel, and heart to share it. It baffles me how they pick up and move all over the globe to share the love of Jesus.

I did get a little argumentative with them, but God definitely used them to speak to me.

For what it’s worth, I am completely impressed with their website. I would never expect something that cool for banner guys.

Leave a Reply

