God is kinda funny

Isn’t He?

I’ve gone to some pretty incredible places with God in the last week. None of which are normally expected. well expected by me anyway.

I had a conversation with a guy holding a banner which challenged me.

I wept reading a blog post.

I cried during worship, at a campus ministry sponsored by a Baptist denomination.

A huge door opened at a trailer park.

Sometimes when we go deeper with God, he begins to mess up our “plans”.

I don’t know exactly what will happen, but I know something big is in the works.

God is stretching me a lot lately, and I know something out of the ordinary is about to happen.

Sorry a lot of this is vague, but I don’t think everything God does in us is to be shared until it’s better understood by the person He is speaking to.

And for that sake not everything He tells us is to be shared either, but I know this one will be when He speaks the rest to me.

Leave a Reply

