What defines you?

What defines you?

Is it what you do?

Is it who you know?

Is it how you talk?

Sometimes I put my definition of myself in terms of what someone else might call me.

Sometimes I put my definition of myself in terms of what I do for a living.

Sometimes I put my definition of myself in terms of where I live.

None of these things define me.

I define me.

I am defined by the heart  that drives:

the things I do

the things I say

the people i love.

I am defined by the creator of me. The one that put this heart of mine into me. The one that breathed life into me.

Did I mention he does the same for you?

He breathed life into you.

He defines you.

Don’t let anyone else define you, because you are the only one that really knows your heart. Take it to Him and let Him tell you who you are.

That’s what defines me. And it’s for me. Not anyone else.

Leave a Reply

