Wired: a night of prayer and worship

Well that’s a small picture, but that’s because I stole it from facebook.

I am so excited for tonight at 7pm we are having a prayer and worship night at LC.

I love my church, and my church family. but I love my Jesus more. I am stoked to come into our building and just get on my face and focus on Him. I know I get the opportunity to do this every Sunday, but I’m expecting something more, and something different. I feel it deep in my heart that God is going to do something tonight. I know it’s not about getting something from worship, but when we earnestly seek Him with our whole heart, He shows up and stuff happens.

Anyway if you’re in the Iowa City area, or not, come check it out and worship with us at the LC building. You can find directions from the website linked above.

Leave a Reply

