Wishes and Dreams

If you know me or this blog you know I’m a big dreamer. You know I can imagine and fantasize big things.

Lately, I’ve been obsessed with this song.

I love it. (Just ask my friend Andrew or my girlfriend Kasie how much I love it)

I love this song, because it speaks directly to my heart of dreaming and wishing. I know there is a distinctive difference between the two, and you should know this as well. But when I hear this song  I don’t think of just wishing upon a star. I think of dreaming of the huge things coming.

I dream of changing the world. I dream of helping people that others don’t want to. I dream of loving the people that we typically think don’t deserve to be loved. I dream of helping people dream. I dream of seeing other people’s dreams come true.

I hear this song and I get all giddy inside, because I know my dreams will come true. As my dreams come true this means your dreams come true as well, because my dream is not just about me, but about seeing other people go beyond themselves and doing bigger things than they think possible.

Listen to this song. Wish. Dream. Act out. Live the dream.

On a different note, I do like the version of this song where Eminem sings as well, but I couldn’t find a good video with him in it.

Leave a Reply

