Stuck… well not really.

Lately sometimes I feel stuck.

After living in Dallas and experiencing so many big cities and wonderful places around the country and being back here in Iowa City I feel stuck.

Not stuck like I’m forced to be here, but I sometimes think or say to myself “I can’t wait to leave” or “Why am I here again?”.

And then I go to a staff meeting for LC, or go to a Sunday service, or spend most of the day yesterday with my dad, or get to hang out all day with my girlfriend the day before that.

That is when I remember that I am supposed to be here. I’m called here. Maybe not forever, and really I have no idea how long, but I’m here and need to make the most of it.

Find the joy in your life.

Stop complaining, and find the things that remind you of why you are where you are.

Someday it will be different, and you’ll look back and either remember the complaints, or remember the joy.

I know what I want to remember. Do you?

One thought on “Stuck… well not really.

  1. “I’m called here. Maybe not forever, and really I have no idea how long, but I’m here and need to make the most of it.” Good reminder. I struggle with that a LOT.

Leave a Reply

