This post won’t be popular….

Stuff happens

Last weekend.

A couple months ago.

2005.

I went to high school in my small town with almost all of these guys.

I read on facebook, comments on news articles, and listen to people talk about how “proud their parents must be” and how they’ll be “flipping burgers, because there goes all chances of jobs now” and many other very ignorant comments.

I am not saying what anyone did was right. And I’ll bet if you ask any one of the 10 guys that did these things, they’ll tell you they know what they did was wrong as well.

But why must we make matters worse. We have police and a judiciary system for a reason. Yeah I think what they did in these situations was stupid, but I still would consider these guys my friends.

And I think the people that make comments that do not know these guys or even know the community should really just shut up, as their input really is not needed.

I try to do my best about loving people. No matter who you are or what you’ve done you deserve to be loved. I love these guys. Yeah maybe they made mistakes, and yeah I think they will get the punishments they deserve, but does that mean I shouldn’t love them? I hope if and when I mess up the world doesn’t turn on me. And maybe the world hasn’t turned on them, but from what I hear the majority of a small town has. If you’re from a small town you know that if your town turns against you, it feels like the world is against you.

Either way move past this crap, both if you’re participating in dogging on these guys, or if you are one of these guys and messed up.

At the end of the day this stuff and vandalism doesn’t really matter anyway. people matter.

One thought on “This post won’t be popular….

  1. I hate when I see people reacting to things this way. I loved when you wrote “I try to do my best about loving people. No matter who you are or what you’ve done you deserve to be loved” That is so true…

Leave a Reply

