Embrace failure

I have always had the mentality of embracing failure.

That doesn’t mean I have always done well with it.

I hate failure just as much as the next guy, but when it’s all said and done I find it encouraging as well.

I don’t enjoy failing, but it gives a lot to learn and grow and change.

but then I asked myself this morning;

What have I failed and learned at lately?

Where am I growing?

Where am I succeeding?

My favorite author, and he feels like a mentor since I’ve read so many of his books even though I’ve never met him, John C. Maxwell says that if you’re not failing than you’re not setting high enough goals. This is a hard concept to grasp, because we like to succeed all the time, but maybe if we shoot higher, we hit higher than we originally thought possible.

Where are you failing today?

Where are you succeeding?

What are you learning?

Leave a Reply

