Goals, Resolutions, New Years, and some Failures

I realize it’s been 5 months since I’ve posted. To be honest, that’s an epic fail for my 2014 goals. Actually, 2014 I failed most of my goals. Except that I probably read and listened to as many things as I wanted to. I think I read around 50 books, and listened to about 200 podcasts. This year, my goals are a little different. My goals this year actually reflect more of who I want to be.

I know it’s cliche to write about goals and resolutions in January, but I’m one of those people that actually gets excited about it. I love the fresh start, the new year, the new calendar. I just love it. Most years my goals are pretty lofty, and rarely to I ever hit them all, but I can guarantee that I do better at achieving things than I would have if I never set any goals. I’m one of those extremest people that I either go all in or I’m all out. For example, this last month I’ve hit the heaviest weight I’ve ever been in my life. Not proud of that, but I’m a snacker, and a big time soda guy. On the other extreme I’ve had years where I literally drank no soda and ran 20 minutes every day. Extreme ends of the spectrum. It’s just kind of how I operate, and I don’t think I’m the only one. This year is a year to get more healthy and maybe even tackle a good race.

One of my hopes this year is to get back on here and actually write again. I know not all that many people actually read this, but for those that do, I’m sorry I’ve neglected you, but hopefully we can tackle this new year together. What are some of your goals or resolutions for 2015? What areas did you fail at in 2014?

6 thoughts on “Goals, Resolutions, New Years, and some Failures

  1. I read your blogs!
    I want to run a better 10k this year & finish Charlie’s 1 year scrapbook (a failure of mine for the past 4 years).
    Obviously getting more organized would be nice…

  2. Pingback: This Year You Can | Adam Kolosik
  3. After his death, the business was successfully carried on by his three sons.
    The Unitron website includes detailed description of the features
    and benefits from this product. Moccasin UGG slippers are quite
    popular among the men.

  4. Now, if you are looking for such a brand, you should consider the Bourne shoes.

    Style- Most of us looks at the design and style while buying any item.
    Toe Size: The right shoe will not only fit well but will also be flexible in the toe
    area, with enough space for your feet to relax, without being pinched in very tight.

  5. The Optimization training courses or certifications are currently
    vital because of Google. Most people of SEO companies has a web creator or developer that looks
    after the site, and issues have occurred before where SEO perform or coding added through the
    SEO company is actually removed by the particular developer
    or custom made. Hundreds of Search Engine Optimization companies have spread all over the world,
    among which the Indian SEO companies have gained huge popularity worldwide.

Leave a Reply

